“If You Fail to Prepare, You’re Prepared to Fail”

Lose Weight in the Kitchen

Each Sunday is my dedicated “food prep” day to get everything I need ready for the upcoming week. I prepare 5 days (Mon-Fri) worth of meals, not including the first and last meals, which I am able to prepare and eat at home each day. Every meal is basically the same, but sometimes I’ll add more/less carbs depending on what I’m training that day. The best part is that I never get tired of eating the same thing! Although I do occasionally switch it up to keep my body guessing.

Preparing everything on Sunday prevents me from becoming stressed throughout the week. It also helps me not feel tempted to reach for an unhealthy snack. I do always have raw almonds on hand, though…. just in case I get the munchies 🙂

After all is done and prepped on Sunday, here is what my refrigerator looks like –

Sunday Food Prep

 

The saying really is true; “If you fail to prepare, you’re prepared to fail.”

 

-P.J.

 

Leave a Reply

